During A Walk In The English Rain

We passed this on “a ramble” yesterday:

Outside Trowbridge, Wiltshire, welcoming drivers and walkers. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Outside Trowbridge, Wiltshire, welcoming drivers and walkers. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Just before I snapped that, we’d stopped for a break. I was thirsty. So I had one of these:

During a walk, you have to stop at a pub. [Photo by me, 2015.]
During a walk, you have to stop at a pub. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Because that’s what you’re supposed to do on a Sunday in England: you take a country walk in the rain and, drenched, at some point you stop at a pub.

It’s called healthy living. 😉

And, no, I didn’t take a selfie. I was soaked!

By the rain, to be clear.

Try to have a good day, considering it’s Monday again. 🙂

* * *

Oh, I “promised” you. Remember?

For International Women’s Day, Lebanese journalist Hala Feghaly wrote a post in French. (This is the Google translation.) I’m sure she will write in English at some point too. (I got a mention yesterday!)

I suspect lots of cool stuff is to come from her here on WordPress. If you follow her on Twitter, you know. She’s an excellent photographer as well.

All when she finds the time between television appearances, that is:

Hala Feghaly. [Screen capture by me.]
Hala Feghaly. [Screen capture by me.]

She’s just getting the hang of the WordPress template, how to upload photos, and generally doing this “blogging stuff.” Again, if you’re interested, consider following her. Like I wrote a couple of days ago, we all started somewhere and we all needed encouragement at the beginning. 🙂

Heck, we all need some encouragement now and then, don’t we all? 😉