A Hollywood Classic, In 7 Minutes

Posted by

The other day, I’d been writing a scene where a vague (or, if you know it, not so vague) reference is made to a landmark 1941 “private eye” film. That I’d had been doing that is a large part of the reason the actor who’d starred in it was in my mind as I’d also written the other day about Kate Colby’s post. Yes, the jumble that often constitutes our human “thought processes.”

This morning I decided I’d have a quick look at YouTube to see what’s on there of that film. I couldn’t believe it. I found this gem: that Maltese Falcon film, cut to exactly 7 minutes’ length:

image

Click on the picture to watch it.

And the likes of THAT, my friends, is why we cannot live without the internet! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a good day, wherever you are. ๐Ÿ™‚

Further thoughts?

