Decided: The “Official” Title

Posted by

Much earlier in terms of drafting the current volume compared to Frontiers last year, I’ve come up with a title for the book. You should be the first to know. 😉 Here it is:

Title page [By me, 2015.]
Title page [By me, 2015.]
From where does a title come? Here, simply from dialogue. Since writing this a few weeks ago, it had struck me as “on target,” and I’d begun using Distances privately as a “working” title:

What provided the title. [By me, 2015.]
What provided the title. [By me, 2015.]
After considering it from lots of angles, I feel it captures – on more than one level – this volume’s overall scope and story direction. It maintains the tenor of the first two volumes’ titles as well. So it’s now the “official” title for this third book.

Now, I just have to finish the book, of course. It’s months away. (I’m in no rush: I want a good book.) It may not see the light of public day until early 2016.

Happy Sunday! 🙂

Further thoughts?

