“And out comes her phone”

Posted by

A pleasant Saturday morning:

Slowly the short story is coming together. Here’s a tiny peek. This is the first new draft writing I’ve shared since Conventions was published:

“Toto, I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas” … the 1790s… for the time being at least.

Ah, traveling. Always a variety of unexpected happenings. And so many potential stories.

I tend to listen to music when I write. I noticed yesterday – courtesy of one of her tweets – that Londoner Patrina Morris has a new single. I’m a big fan and downloaded it immediately:

Bossa nova crossed with cool jazz. Highly recommended. She takes you away…

Where would we be now without our phones?

Have a good weekend, wherever you are in the world. 🙂

Further thoughts?

