If There Is No Blog Post Here…

It is taking me much longer than I had hoped to work through the final bits of (what I lightheartedly like to call) my, uh, personal “Gone With The Wind”:

Working Covers, Conventions: The Garden At Paris.
Working Covers, Conventions: The Garden At Paris.

As a consequence I know I haven’t really had the time to write posts here as usual in recent weeks. But no writer should ever cut him/herself off entirely. I always find some time (mornings especially) to read blogs and check social media – especially Instagram.

I like Instagram because it’s fun. And it’s a necessary distraction at times. I can’t get over the stuff some people post.

A “professional” photographer I am not. And I have no overarching “theme” to my Instagram. The photo service for me is about sharing quirky things others might relate to, perhaps to make them smile, and maybe to distract THEM for a few moments, too.

I may post silliness I have discovered about myself, and which others may have also noticed about themselves:

Once more I prove that, yes, I can still *WRITE*.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ“Just finished composing another letter to the 19 yr old English niece, who's in her first year studying at Queen's University, Belfast. Although she doesn't mind emails and Facebook messages, she LOVES receiving LETTERS.๐Ÿ“ฎHow 1700s! ๐Ÿ“œโ›ต๏ธ๐ŸŽI could have written this couple of pages in about 2 minutes by typing.๐Ÿ’ปIt took me so long to write I lost track of how long it took to write!๐Ÿ˜œIs it Tuesday now?๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. . #letter #writing #travel #royalmail #mail #snailmail #queensuniversity #Belfast #northernireland #university #college #humor #humour #photo #photographylife #ink #paper #JaneAusten #authors #family #fun #socialmedia #Hertfordshire #England

A post shared by R. J. Nello (@rjnello) on

Or I share photos of landscapes:

Or – for some reason – signage:

Or of famous landmarks:

Or I have a laugh about going through photo memories and our changing technology:

Or – even if I don’t look like Rob Lowe – I decide to attempt a selfie:

Just a few social media thoughts. For myself, it’s back to “1794” once more. Have a good day, wherever you are. ๐Ÿ™‚

Further thoughts?

