Royal Albert Hall

Posted by

We saw a Cirque du Soleil performance yesterday afternoon at the Royal Albert Hall in central London:

[Photo by me, 2017.]
[Photo by me, 2017.]
[Photo by me, 2017.]
[Photo by me, 2017.]

We’ve been there before to concerts, but it dawned on me that I could not recall ever seeing the Albert Memorial (across the street) in daylight. I’d been by it previously only after dark. So outside of the hall, I went tourist and snapped a photo:

Prince Albert Memorial. [Photo by me, 2017.]
Prince Albert Memorial. [Photo by me, 2017.]

As one of our friends also remarked at the sight of it, “Blimey, she [Queen Victoria] loved him a lot.”

His wife joked, “Are you going to be building a memorial like that to me?”

Later, inside at my seat…

[Photo by me, 2017.]
[Photo by me, 2017.]
[Photo by me, 2017.]
[Photo by me, 2017.]

I grabbed a required “selfie,” but I didn’t see it very well right after I’d taken it…



…but I posted it on Instagram later anyway. Because that’s what we all do nowadays, of course!😀📸😂

2 comments

Further thoughts?

