A Few Days Of Holiday Hibernation

Posted by

Here, near Windham in the Catskills, we awoke to some snow yesterday:



Lovely to look at and fortunately not enough to be a major driving problem. English relatives will be arriving here later today, driving up from Manhattan where they’ve been sightseeing for the last two days. We’re prepared:

Wine rack. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Wine rack. [Photo by me, 2016.]

Well, we’re prepared for tonight at least.๐Ÿ˜‚

The black bears hereabouts are hibernating for the winter. I’ve noticed many of you also seem to have gone into a hibernation of your own for the holiday; my “social media” has become rather quiet. Before I disappear too for a few days, I thought you deserved a card at least:

Christmas card. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Christmas card. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Christmas card. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Christmas card. [Photo by me, 2016.]

Thank you for your visits, follows and support. Merry Christmas.๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ˜€

One comment

Further thoughts?

