In The Fog

Posted by

Fog is actually not as common in England as many outsiders believe it is. Yet there are of course foggy days. Yesterday was certainly one:

Hertfordshire countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Hertfordshire countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]

The clocks went back here also on Sunday morning. (In the U.S., the clocks “fall back” this weekend, so London is only four hours ahead of New York this week, not five.) Trying to recover from the flight on Friday night and get me back on U.K. time quickly, we took a long ramble on Sunday in that fog:

Hertfordshire countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Hertfordshire countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]

Note the pheasant on the right side of the photo, sitting on the tree limb. Pheasants are loud, huge birds. He sat there as we walked by, and then jumped to the ground. When one takes off, you’d think they were jumbo jets – they’ve got a wide wing span.

Then there’s other wildlife common in England, such as, uh, horses:

Hertfordshire countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Hertfordshire countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]

A bit of Halloween spooky here:

Hertfordshire countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Hertfordshire countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]

Cows in a fog. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway, out of the literal fog – which continues this morning – and into an historical figurative one:

Sneak Peek into Conventions. Click to Enlarge.
Sneak Peek into Conventions. Click to Enlarge.

I’ve since cleaned it up somewhat; but that’s much of what I’d written on the plane on the way over to Newark back on October 18. Just thought I’d share it this morning. Back to working on that “magnum opus.”

Have a good day, wherever you are in the world. ๐Ÿ™‚

Further thoughts?

