The Big Apple Awaits

A second post in one day? I know, amazing! But I couldn’t mix this with the previous one, really.

As I wrote the other day, I’m flying to New York tomorrow. Heading again for the city of my birth…

View from the Empire State Building. [Photo by me, 2013.]
View from the Empire State Building. [Photo by me, 2013.]

Although, technically, I’ll be arriving in Newark, New Jersey. That’s where the airport is. Not landing at JFK.

But before getting there, ah, of course we all live for the glamour of transatlantic airplane travel, don’t we?:

Excerpt from
Excerpt from “Frontiers.” Click to expand.

Hopefully, my in-flight experience will be centered, serene and life-affirming. πŸ˜‰

I also hope I’ll be back on here from my dad’s house in Pennsylvania on Wednesday, or shortly after.

Until then, take care. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “The Big Apple Awaits

  1. Mel & Suan October 17, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    We recall the old airline advertisement : “Home, our most popular destination”. Fully understand the excitement!

    Liked by 1 person

Further thoughts?

