From 2013 To The Now

Posted by

I thought I would use this post this morning to pause and simply say “thank you.”

For starters, I say “thanks” because I’ve gone from of course virtually no one reading this blog in its infancy in December 2013, to a LOT more of you now, many of you on a regular basis. Over the years quite a few of you have been buying my books also – a fact which, when I think about it, truly humbles me. That you do always drives me on to make the next novel better than the last one.

Hertfordshire, England countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Hertfordshire, England countryside. [Photo by me, 2016.]

While my novels are primarily why I am here, I enjoy writing on here, too. I do think of it as my “daily writing journal.” As you may know I try to have a new post up at least 5 days a week, and even 7 days if I can manage it.

Naturally I’m also always pleased when a post extra-resonates with many of you. Yesterday’s is one example. Sometimes I do wonder if I reveal too much of my real self here at times – and yesterday is, again, perhaps an example of that also – but in doing that at least you are seeing where some of my writing ideas authentically come from.

I also aim to post “quality” to make it worth visiting here and reading. I know not every post is going to be everyone’s cup of tea, but I always desire to post what I think is worthwhile and relevant. I absolutely refuse just to toss up “something” merely for the sake of posting “something” that day and as a result waste your time.

I want to say “thank you” as well to those of you who share my posts around on other social media, such as Twitter, Facebook and Google+. You know who you are. In the cluttered world that is social media, it’s a great feeling having readers believe your posts are interesting enough to pass along to others.

Anyway, I’m going back now to the late-1700s once more. I’ve got another novel to write. Have a good weekend, wherever you are. πŸ™‚

Further thoughts?

