Sunday Morning In The English Garden

Posted by

The in-laws are driving up from London later to see our new place….

Rear of the house. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Rear of the house. [Photo by me, 2016.]

It’s Sunday, too. Of course I had to go all “American” and prepare:

The British lawnmower. [Photo by me, 2016.]
The British lawnmower. [Photo by me, 2016.]

Because the lawn always MUST be mowed. Just finished a little while ago. An electric mower – not much larger than a vacuum cleaner, and with a cord.

I haven’t used a cord mower in, uh, years. It does the biz. Front and back, combined, the entire lawn is, uh, let’s just say it’s not exactly “the Catskills.”

And thank goodness, too. 🙂

One comment

Further thoughts?

