New Home In Hertfordshire

Well, we’ve moved in:

Our new place. [Photo by Mrs. Nello, 2016.]
Our new place. [Photo by Mrs. Nello, 2016.]

Our new place is in a village in Hertfordshire, just north of London. It’s a 17th century building. We met our landlady yesterday, too, just before the furniture turned up, and she seems okay.

I may be a bit “quiet” on here in coming days. I’m sure you understand:

New house. What will be the lounge. [Photo by me, 2016.]
New house. What will be the lounge. [Photo by me, 2016.]
What will be the dining room. [Photo by me, 2016.]
What will be the dining room. [Photo by me, 2016.]

I’m certainly not going to get any writing done either for a time, but we soon should have created some order amidst the moving-in chaos. πŸ˜‰

Have a good weekend.

4 thoughts on “New Home In Hertfordshire

  1. Adele Archer July 17, 2016 / 9:14 am

    Love it! As the kids say these days, ‘I’m well jel!’ (I think they do, anyway…).😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • R. J. Nello July 17, 2016 / 10:22 am

      Sorry, can’t stop long. Buried in boxes. And it’s tough here in the 17th century! No internet except on our phones possibly for three weeks!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. manfromatlan July 17, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    Nice! I love ye olde English cottage interiors though you’re lucky, the ceilings and doors seem often sized for little people πŸ™‚

    Maybe some pictures when you’re settled in?

    Liked by 1 person

    • R. J. Nello July 17, 2016 / 9:26 pm

      Some of the ceilings and doorways are low and/or pitched. (I’m just under 5’11”.) It’s not for a basketball player, that’s for sure – the top floor especially.

      When it’s more in order, I’ll share more photos. πŸ™‚

      Like

Further thoughts?

