The Plane To Lisbon

Posted by

I drove my wife to London’s Luton Airport RIDICULOUSLY early. Hence, this even earlier than usual blog post. She is going to Lisbon for two days for work.

Yes, sometimes life requires us to tackle challenges such as….going to and through Luton Airport. (Ahhhhhhhh!) It’s being updated, so is, basically, construction chaos right now. Hopefully modernization improves matters, as it made even New York City’s LaGuardia look pleasant and customer-friendly by comparison.

So for about the next 36 hours she won’t be here, for example, teasing me about another “Valérie.” Oh, and having read that post, the Mrs. would like a clarification made for all of you: it was more than one conference call. It was several. They all weren’t talking to each other at the same time.

Free Stock Photo: Fishing nets and gear on a dock.
Free Stock Photo: Fishing nets and gear on a dock.

Portugal. My mother-in-law said yesterday that my wife had to try fish when she was there. When I heard that, I almost fell over laughing. I remembered a Portuguese friend years ago saying this:

Excerpt from "Passports," on the iPad app for Kindle. Click to expand.
Excerpt from “Passports,” on the iPad app for Kindle. Click to expand.

I’ve never been to Portugal. Neither has my wife – until about 10 am this morning, UK time, when her plane to Lisbon is due to land. She hasn’t yet told me if she plans on trying any fish whilst there. 😉

Have a good day, wherever you are in the world. 🙂

One comment

Further thoughts?

