In Black And White

Posted by

I pulled the colo(u)r out of this one. Just to see….

Me, in front of Teide - black and white version. [Photo by Mrs. Nello, 2016.]
Me, in front of Teide – black and white version. [Photo by Mrs. Nello, 2016.]
Everyone looks “cooler” in black and white. Or at least we hope we do. Maybe a future author photo? 😉

We’re going out for another walk shortly. Once more, we’ll see if I end up on a cliff edge. 😉

* * *

It’s perfect timing: I need a break today from staring at a screen too long. If you missed yesterday’s post (after I’d been away from here for a few days due to the latest “broadband outage”), it’s here. I know I put it up at an “odd” hour compared to most others: that was simply because I was *thrilled* the net was back working in the apartment!

You may find the post interesting reading: it’s got revolutionary fanatics, Americans (including examples of some of our fellow countrymen behaving the way, well, our fellow countrymen sometimes behave), and certain, uh, insights into “romantic relationships” in France in the 1780-90s.

I knew that would get your attention first thing in the morning. 😉

* * *

I know they’re on in many of the photographs I’ve posted. I just happen to like those sunglasses. I’ve had them since early 2014. 🙂

Have a good day!

Further thoughts?

