Geography Questions (With No Incorrect Answers)

Good morning! A group participation post. Don’t you just hate those?

Don’t groan, I won’t be going around “the room” looking to each of you individually, putting you on the spot. No need to avert your eyes or slide down in your chair; there are no wrong answers to these two simple questions. You may share your replies in the comments if you wish – which would seem obvious, I suppose, given naturally I can’t compel you to answer, of course. πŸ˜‰

1) Which city and country are you in right now?

2) Is that your country of birth?

You need not be any more specific than city and country.

Free Stock Photo: Illustration of a map of the world.
Free Stock Photo: Illustration of a map of the world.

I’ll start: 1) I’m in London, United Kingdom. (It’s about 7:15am, still dark, breezy, and wet – there’s a surprise!)

2) It’s not. (I was born in Queens, New York City.)

I’m just curious. I’m always interested in that sort of thing – as you might have guessed.

Have a good day, wherever that happens to be for you. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Geography Questions (With No Incorrect Answers)

  1. Archon's Den January 27, 2016 / 8:18 am

    I am in Kitchener, Ontario, Canada. Canada is my country of birth, but Kitchener is not my hometown. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • R. J. Nello January 27, 2016 / 12:40 pm

      I really like Canada. Which is not tough to do, I know.

      Like

  2. Rahul Singh January 27, 2016 / 8:55 am

    Hi, I’m currently in Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India which also serves as my place of birth. Good day to you as well πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Audrey Lisquit January 27, 2016 / 10:23 am

    I am a community manager and writer. My city of birth is Versailles and I live in Paris…even if my mind is in Chicago where I am a few months per year…

    Liked by 1 person

    • R. J. Nello January 27, 2016 / 12:43 pm

      Amazing. I have never been to Chicago. I have been through O’Hare Airport, that’s all.

      Like

  4. ajlewis2 January 27, 2016 / 11:57 am

    I’ll give you states: In Florida, USA. Born in Indiana, USA. Have lived outside this country.

    Liked by 1 person

Further thoughts?

