South Gloucestershire At Dusk

Posted by

We were in Chipping Sodbury earlier. Just prior to sunset (about 4:30), I grabbed this photo of the parish church:

Dusk over Chipping Sodbury. [Photo by me, 2016.]
Dusk over Chipping Sodbury. [Photo by me, 2016.]

I try to avoid acting too much like an American. I’ve been here for over 16 years, and I want to be a British citizen someday. Yet I admit I still do have an occasional “silly” moment….

For example, I have always liked saying Chipping Sodbury. I say Chipping Sodbury every chance I get. And I like Old Sodbury. And Pucklechurch. I particularly like saying Pucklechurch. 😉

One comment

Further thoughts?

