“International Relations”

Posted by

I want to share a great find with you: Adele Archer’s blog. She is author of International Relations, and well-worth following:

Screen capture of Amazon.com.
Screen capture of Amazon.com.

Read the full book description. Of course, you’d suspect I’d like that. And considering you’re here, I figured you would as well. 😉

An amusing coincidence: last year, although neither of us knew the other existed, we’d lived only a few miles apart in the West Country (in England). She’s in Bath:

Screen capture of part of my "Who am I?" page.
Screen capture of part of my “Who am I?” page.

As I write this now in the freeeeeeeeezing – it’s 12F/ -11C outside – Catskills here in upstate New York….

Screen capture of my phone.
Screen capture of my phone.

….that’s a little reminder of how it is such a “small world” sometimes.

When I “liked” her Facebook page too, I realized again that I have got to get my own Facebook page more active. I’ll be honest, and I know I’ve said it before, but it still holds true: I don’t really know what to do all that “differently” there compared to here.

It seems everyone’s on Facebook. But I started here first (by a couple of years) and post here most days. This site, as you may know, has been the center of my “authoring universe.” It is *me* – pure and simple.

Anyway, at some point I hope I’ll better figure that “balancing act” out.

Even though it’s Monday, have a good day, wherever you are. 🙂

3 comments

  1. Aw thank you! I actually live closer than you think (B.O.A) but I don’t tell many people that!
    I think you should definitely have a FaceBook page. Although FB annoys me, I have to accept half my audience to the blog come via there. Are you on Google+? I personally think this is by far and away the best social media site for writers/bloggers. See you there!
    Oh, and thanks again!
    Adele

    Liked by 1 person

Further thoughts?

