Advice To Start Your Day

Posted by

If you’re local – meaning you also visit the Catskills here in upstate New York – unfortunately there’s not much snow here yet. Windham Mountain had been making snow, but it rained yesterday. I grabbed this photo a little while ago from the lounge window:

Windham Mountain's ski trails. No appreciable snow yet. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Windham Mountain’s ski trails. No appreciable snow yet. [Photo by me, 2015.]

As we know, we can’t do anything about the weather. As we also know, though, social media is full of self-help suggestions and “gurus” sharing with us how we can be happier inside of ourselves. We stumble on them constantly.

But do we really take their sage advice to heart?

What is the best way to tackle our daily challenges? How do we reach our fullest potential? How do we embrace the positive side of no snow in December in a ski area?

Free Stock Photo: A bowl of Rome Beauty apples.
Free Stock Photo: A bowl of Rome Beauty apples.

The commentaries seem endless. A healthy diet is very important, of course. On that, here’s a useful tip I’d, frankly, never thought of before:

Screen capture of Twitter.
Screen capture of Twitter.

Have a good Thursday, wherever you are. 🙂

4 comments

  1. I try to wake up and immediately practice gratitude. I open my eyes and before I even get out of bed, I say 3 things I’m grateful for. It allows me to start my day with an open heart and happy soul. Good post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have to admit, Sara, I was being more than a little tongue-in-cheek. I do try to practice lots of “positive thinking” in day to day living and give thanks for all I have. I just thought Josiane’s tweet was funny. My sense of humor, I guess. 🙂

      Like

Further thoughts?

