I Can “Like” That At Last!

Posted by

As you may know, this blog has been the center of my authoring universe since my very first post back in (what seems so long ago) 2013. I’m only (again) starting to come to grips with my official Facebook page, which has been up a few months. Up to now, Facebook has really been mostly just an extension of this blog:

Facebook page screen capture.
Facebook page screen capture.

I’m visiting briefly with Dad again – after driving down from the Catskills here to the Poconos in Pennsylvania, 2 and 1/2 hours away. Last night, he was having a snooze in front of the television. When he sleeps, I don’t disturb him. (Understandably, he’s often miserable and stressed since Mom’s death.)

Earlier, a commenter on a several months’ old post on here got me to thinking. So with Dad sleeping, I thought why not FINALLY figure out how to “Like” Facebook pages from my Facebook author page?

My exciting Saturday evening, I know. Don’t laugh, but I even had to Google it. I’m glad I worked it out at last: It’s called “Like as Your Page.”

I don’t consider myself a social media genius. Yet I’m sure I’m not an idiot. After all, I’ve got this blog working well.

Why is Facebook sooooooooooo opaque and non-user-friendly at times?

Uh, you don’t have to answer that. It’s a rhetorical question. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope you’re having a good Sunday.

Further thoughts?

