Pre-Dawn

Posted by

Good grief, it’s early. Snapped this a little while ago. It’s chilly out there (brrrrh, it’s just below freezing, and I’d opened a window to get a clear shot), but it looks like it’ll be an okay weather day here in upstate New York:

The Catskills, 6 AM. [Photo by me, 2015.]
The Catskills, 6 AM. [Photo by me, 2015.]

And last night, the final version of the novel was submitted for November 29 publication.

That’s three full efforts, in three years.

Uh, oh. Now, what do I do? πŸ˜‰

image

Aside from talking on the phone – and social media – and a few interactions in shops and church, I’ve been “alone” since I left my father’s house on Friday morning. Do I feel “strong” yet? I’m not sure, but I do know I feel much less “pressured” after the downers of the last month.

Hopefully, you’re having a good day, wherever you are. πŸ™‚

Further thoughts?

