In Shock

On Wednesday, it was discovered that my mother, who had recently developed hypothyroidism that was being treated, had something far worse that had gone totally undetected: what appears almost certainly to be cancer, likely lymphoma.

She is in the hospital. Naturally, we don’t know what will happen next. We do know we are at the beginning of what seems sure to be one of the most difficult roads any family faces.

Free Stock Photo: The moon shining through clouds at night.
Free Stock Photo: The moon shining through clouds at night.

To try to take my mind off of this, I will finish Distances on time. But I may be scarce on here for a bit: I don’t think I can keep up the daily blogging for now. I just wanted you to know why.

All the best.

Further thoughts?

