“I’m an old guy now”

Posted by

No laughing. If you aren’t already, well, you will be here someday too. And when you get here, you might even vaguely remember having once seen this blog post:

A couple of examples of the comedians in my life.
A couple of examples of the comedians in my life.

Oh, and the other day, we’d checked up on friends’ cats again – while they were away for a couple of nights:

A Devon Rex on my lap.
A Devon Rex on my lap.

When I told that one which birthday was on my immediate horizon, he sympathized:

Yes, I've hit that birthday.
Yes, I’ve hit that birthday.

Yes, I may need a drink later:

A lovely brandy of a birthday present.
A lovely brandy of a birthday present.

I’ve started to pass around Distances for others to have a read if they want. Thinking on that, and on my birthday, I remembered this exchange in the novel. One minute you’re the “young” one, and then a few years later, you’re not:

A sneak peek into
A sneak peek into “Distances.” Click to enlarge.

Have a good weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 comments

  1. Happy Birthday, and best wishes, Robert! Lovely bottle of brandy you got there. Inspired by Gaudi http://www.torres.es/wps/portal/web/inicio/vinosBrandies/brandies/!ut/p/c4/04_SB8K8xLLM9MSSzPy8xBz9CP0os3gTlyBfJydDRwN_HydzA08T1zDXMDNPAwtHI_3g1Dz9gmxHRQAO9TVw/?WCM_PORTLET=PC_7_4DRMBB1A0GO070IHM1M7TK0K44010457_WCM&WCM_GLOBAL_CONTEXT=/wps/wcm/connect/en/torres/secciones/vinosbrandies/brandies/jaimei

    I’ll hint to my loved ones what I want for my upcoming. I AM older than you BTW ๐Ÿ˜‰ but many happy returns!

    Liked by 1 person

Further thoughts?

