Underground Photography

Posted by

Thanks for your understanding yesterday. I wasn’t going to post today, but as yesterday went on I felt progressively better. Today, I feel almost fine.

Pain makes everything else feel worse in life, doesn’t it? It “depresses” you. But when the pain lifts, you get necessary perspective back.

So back to “normal.” Or what passes for normal with me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Moving right along, I don’t think these are potential future cover photos:

Southgate underground station. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Southgate underground station. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Southgate underground station. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Southgate underground station. [Photo by me, 2015.]

Now, on that second photo: the station building is not actually sideways.

Regardless, those are two quick shots of Southgate tube station, in north London, taken back on Sunday evening.

And for your information, no, I wasn’t driving, I was the passenger.

As you can see there too, trying to snap an iPhone photo from a moving car almost never works. But they do look kinda “artistic,” in a way. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a good Tuesday. Incidentally, no tube strikes this week. They’ve been called off.

Further thoughts?

