Refreshing The Background

Posted by

The other day, I changed my About.me background photo for the first time in a while:

Screen capture of About.me
Screen capture of About.me

I like that site. It’s sort of an “artistic” version of LinkedIn, and I find it’s used by some interesting people. I may know you courtesy of it. [Waves.]

The reason for the change was I wanted to slip my draft Distances cover photo into the photo. That third novel is near enough completion – and I am almost certain that will be the cover. I figured the page needing refreshing.

If you also follow me on About.me but I don’t know you do, if you wish don’t hesitate to drop me a message and let me know. I’d love to hear from you. 🙂

* * *

Quick update. After yesterday’s post about wine and overindulging, and which included us witnessing “Isabelle” in Passports uncharacteristically having had a glass or two too much during an evening out, I decided to upload more of that scene here for additional context:

Excerpt from "Passports," on the iPad app for Kindle. Click to expand.
Excerpt from “Passports,” on the iPad app for Kindle. Click to expand.

Indeed, remember the first time you encountered a friend, or someone more than just “a friend,” after that person had had “too much?” As we know, when we do it can be rather a shocker – especially when heretofore “hidden” aspects of his/her personality are revealed!

However, I presume *you* behaved yourself last night? And will tonight too? 🙂

* * *

It poured here yesterday for hours. The old joke about someone needing to start on the Ark came to mind.

Fortunately, today, Saturday, is nicer weather-wise – which is an oddity: a sunny British Saturday after a lousy, rainy Friday? Seems impossible! 😉

Further thoughts?

