A Sunday Ramble

Posted by

After Glastonbury on Friday and Bath on Saturday, yesterday we went out with my nephew for a Sunday ramble along the Wiltshire-Somerset border:

Okay, which way? [Photo by me, 2015.]
Okay, which way? [Photo by me, 2015.]

Ducks! [Photo by me, 2015.]
Ducks! [Photo by me, 2015.]
This is a two-way English country road. [Photo by me, 2015.]
This is a two-way English country road. [Photo by me, 2015.]

We walked by Iford Manor. Here’s a photo I took of the manor house in the autumn:

“Carson, would you have the new chauffeur please bring the motor around?” Iford Manor, Wiltshire. [Photo by me, 2014.]

Back to yesterday:

Outside Iford Manor. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Outside Iford Manor. [Photo by me, 2015.]

Britannia. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Britannia. [Photo by me, 2015.]
In the distance, the village of Freshford. [Photo by me, 2015.]
In the distance, the village of Freshford. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Click here to read about Freshford, Somerset on Wikipedia.

Why my nephew was more than happy to come along on the walk? He likes walking. However, we also told him where we’d finish:

Where a walk ends: at a pub. This one is in Avoncliff. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Where a walk ends: at a pub. This one is in Avoncliff. [Photo by me, 2015.]

Click here to read about Avoncliff, Wiltshire on Wikipedia.

Have a good Monday [grumble, grumble], wherever you are. 🙂

Further thoughts?

