Happy 4th From The Southwest (Of England)

Posted by

A few photos from last week in Devon:

Devon coast. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Devon coast. [Photo by me, 2015.]

Hound's view. Devon coast. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Hound’s view. Devon coast. [Photo by me, 2015.]
“You aren’t going off that lead.” Sheep. Devon. [Photo by me, 2015.]
A rather large jelly fish. Devon coast. [Photo by me, 2015.]
A rather large jelly fish. Devon coast. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Me, with the hound. [Photo by Mrs. Nello, 2015.]
Me, with the hound. [Photo by Mrs. Nello, 2015.]
Sunset, Devon. [Photo by me, 2015]
Sunset, Devon. [Photo by me, 2015]

With the promulgation, on July 4, 1776, of the (mostly Thomas Jefferson drafted, although no one would learn that for years to come) Declaration of Independence, the American Revolution moved into high gear….

β€œUh, not revolution. It was the American War of Independence,” English Natalie lightheartedly disagreed.

Yes, yes, yes, we know….

No escape. I even get politely told off by one of my own characters. πŸ˜‰

Have a good day, wherever you are. πŸ™‚

2 comments

Further thoughts?

