Charleston: A Lovely City

Posted by

A few casual snaps. I took these in the summer of 2014:

Looking toward Charleston, South Carolina city hall. [Photo by me, July 2014.]
Looking toward Charleston, South Carolina city hall. [Photo by me, July 2014.]

Charleston, South Carolina. [Photo by me, July 2014.]
Charleston, South Carolina. [Photo by me, July 2014.]
A corner in the Charleston, South Carolina historic district. [Photo by me, 2014.]
A corner in the Charleston, South Carolina historic district. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Pelicans over Charleston harbor. [Photo by me, July 2014.]
Pelicans over Charleston harbor. [Photo by me, July 2014.]
You may have seen the horrible news this morning.

I don’t want to focus on that.

I want to say simply that I’ve been a lot of places, and Charleston, South Carolina ranks as one of the most pleasant, and with the friendliest people, I’ve ever visited.

God Bless.

2 comments

Further thoughts?

