Tourist Survey Submitted

Posted by

I received an auto-email from English Heritage. They wanted to know what I thought of Stonehenge. The survey, they noted, would take only a few minutes:

Screen capture of English Heritage email.
Screen capture of English Heritage email.

As we know, Stonehenge is a site of sublime importance; it allows us a peek into our pre-history. It has baffled, fascinated, and intrigued countless generations. Unknown numbers of people have over the centuries devoted their lives to the study of it and still do.

The world famous stone circle, at Stonehenge. [Photo by me, 2015.]
The world famous stone circle, at Stonehenge. [Photo by me, 2015.]

And I was supposed to provide a couple of pages of quickie feedback? Okay, fine:

Customer survey 1st page.
Customer survey 1st page.

Yes, it’s “excellent.” And, yes, I’d “definitely” recommend it.

Among my answers on the following pages, I ticked that the gift shop was “very good.” (Not “excellent” because it was so busy that the line/ queue to pay was massive, so we decided to forgo our usual tourist destination refrigerator magnet.) I said I couldn’t rate the cafe because we didn’t use it. Similarly the shuttle buses “to the stones” and back to the visitor center – we didn’t use those either. (A beautiful day, we had hiked the mile or so out to the stones and back across the countryside.)

They didn’t ask, but had they I would’ve definitely pointed out that the world famous ancient stone circle is, uh, a bit messy. Lots of the stones have tumbled over and are scattered around haphazardly. It really needs to be rebuilt. 😉

To be clear, that last paragraph? I’m kidding! Kidding!

Have a good Wednesday, wherever you are. 🙂

Further thoughts?

