Taking A Short Breather

Posted by

We have friends coming to stay over tonight. (Don’t smirk. I have friends!) Although you may see me on Twitter, I’m planning on taking a couple of days’ breather from here. And it’s the May Bank Holiday weekend, too.

Free Stock Photo: Panda resting on a log.
Free Stock Photo: Panda resting on a log.

I should be back Tuesday. I’ve been doing lots of non-blogging writing all week and I’m a bit tired. I need to re-gather my “blogging” thoughts. (Again, no smirking, “He has thoughts?”)

If you’ve not been here before, or even if you have, please feel free of course to meander around the site – sort of like an “open house.” πŸ˜‰ I’ve had what I consider some decent recent posts. If you would like some quick “direction,” you might want to start with one of these:

1) Sneak Peek: Relaxing (Too Much?) Over Beers:

Free Stock Photos: Empty green beer bottlenecks.
Free Stock Photos: Empty green beer bottlenecks.

2) The Appropriate β€œGrade Level” For Your Novel Is…

My β€œFrontiers” Kindle age range settings.
My β€œFrontiers” Kindle age range settings.

3) A Very Special Post: An Interview With Hala Feghaly:

Hala Feghaly on Inter-Views. From Instagram. Photo used with permission.
Hala Feghaly on Inter-Views. From Instagram. Photo used with permission.

Incidentally, Hala Feghaly yesterday put up a thoughtful post – in English – on child labor:

There are more than 100.000 child laborers in Lebanon and 168M around the world today….

It is not “lighthearted” reading. But it’s well-worth a read nonetheless.

* * *

Oh, by the way, before I go I thought I’d mention this. I saw it a little while ago. Even the authoring “great and good” can now and then get, uh, “down and dirty”:

Screen capture of Twitter.
Screen capture of Twitter.

There’s nothing like a very public “author spat.”

Have a good weekend, wherever you are in the world. πŸ™‚

Further thoughts?

