In The Sunshine

Posted by

Calm has returned after Lebanese journalist Hala Feghaly’s presence on my modest blog here attracted a pop star-level horde of visitors yesterday.

Visitor source countries yesterday, most visitors to fewest.
Visitor source countries yesterday, most visitors to fewest.

Yet I’m seeing yesterday’s trend beginning again this morning. I’ve had many more visitors than usual this early in the day (around 7 am, as I post this), which makes sense as Lebanon is two hours later than Britain. If you’re here for Hala, “Hello,” and this is the post you are probably looking for: just click the photo to see the whole thing:

Screen capture of the opening of my chat with her.
Screen capture of the opening of my chat with her.

Frankly, I’m unused to this much attention. But I know it is not really directed at me. So, to my long-time friends and visitors, I promise I won’t let it go to my head. ๐Ÿ˜‰

It was a beautiful spring English day yesterday as well. At one point, while I was out and about, I thought a landscape photo or two might be worthwhile. Unfortunately none I snapped really seemed good enough to post.

I noticed how uninteresting they really were only after I’d gotten home. However, at one point I’d also spotted my silhouette on the pavement. I snapped that too:

Menacing, huh? [Photo of my shadow. By me, 2015.]
Menacing, huh? [Photo of my shadow. By me, 2015.]

Surprisingly artistic, no? It dawned on me that if I ever give up writing historical travel romances and try a crime novel (my HarperCollins published crime novelist uncle would be thrilled, I suspect), I think I’ve just produced my cover. Or my “scary” author jacket photo. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Have a good Tuesday, wherever you are in the world. ๐Ÿ™‚

Further thoughts?

