Planespotting

Posted by

We flew back to the U.K. last night from Boston’s Logan Airport. We’d arrived in the U.S. there three weeks ago on a freezing evening and I’d never been to Logan before; and I was impressed with Arrivals. I was impressed again Friday afternoon for another reason: it’s right off I-90 and much easier to drive to from upstate New York than I had realized.

International airports have always greatly intrigued me. They are remarkable places. Before we’d flown to the U.S., I grabbed this photo of passing aircraft at London Heathrow’s Terminal 5:

View out from inside Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5. [Photo by me, 2015.]
View out from inside Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5. [Photo by me, 2015.]

Aircraft from many a place passing by, headed to take-off and destinations distant. You see the Qatar Airways jet. Parading right after it came an El Al – really – plane. After that came an American Airlines plane.

You’d only see that sort of progression at an international airport. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Further thoughts?

