Like My Alps Hat?

Posted by

Not bad to see this first thing in the morning on your phone:

Inspirational to see this on your iPhone early in the day. (Temperature in centigrade - it's not THAT cold.)
Inspirational to see this on your iPhone early in the day. (Temperature in centigrade – it’s not THAT cold.)

But it has been much sunnier today than that forecast.

There had been heavy snow for about 3-4 days before we arrived on Sunday, but none last night. Currently, I’d say there’s at least 3 feet of it generally. (The town of La Clusaz is at least 4,000 feet high. In comparison, I’d say Windham, NY is about 1,700 feet.) A shot of a lift I took a little while ago, not far from where we are staying:

A lift station just outside La Clusaz, France. [Photo by me, 2015.]
A lift station just outside La Clusaz, France. [Photo by me, 2015.]
Oh, like my hat? Yes, I really put this photo on the internet. I must be becoming too comfortable with all of this:

image

I’m supposed to be writing, mind you. Being creative. Getting on with things.

Not taking ridiculous selfies. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Far worse would have been the photo I could’ve shared AFTER I’d taken my hat off. I would have frightened most of you. You didn’t deserve that.

One of the main traits of ski resorts is you will always look a bit disheveled. It’s unavoidable. However, I’ve always noticed here especially in the Alps that you must also strive to look smartly disheveled.

That requires a particular skill. A deftness with attire. I’m working on it, but I don’t think I’ve mastered it just yet. ๐Ÿ™‚

Further thoughts?

