Bath, A Birthday…. And Crazy People

Posted by

After yesterday’s heavy post, let’s have some photos for New Year’s Eve. With my in-laws, we took my now newly 20 year old nephew to lunch at Cote Brasserie in Bath on Tuesday. A couple of Bath snapshots:

Bath Cathedral (with an England flag flying) [Photo by me, 2014.]
Bath Cathedral (with an England flag flying) [Photo by me, 2014.]
Road junction in Bath. Note the sun drenched buildings in the distance. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Road junction in Bath. Note the sun drenched buildings in the distance. [Photo by me, 2014.]

Back on Monday evening, we’d already – three of us – had a birthday brandy at home, including my nephew. This being the U.K., it is perfectly legal for 18, 19 and 20 year old adults to consume alcohol. I know some of my fellow countrymen may be shocked and scandalized to learn that…. but, please, no fainting spells. ๐Ÿ˜‰

One way to observe a 20th birthday. [Photo by me, 2014.]
One way to observe a 20th birthday. [Photo by me, 2014.]

Having a walk at a favorite spot earlier on Monday, I grabbed a photo of some people next to the Westbury White Horse who thought they could fly:

On Monday afternoon, crazy people about to jump off an extremely high hill, just next to the Westbury White Horse. [Photo by me, 2014.]
On Monday afternoon, crazy people about to jump off an extremely high hill, just next to the Westbury White Horse. [Photo by me, 2014.]

Have a Happy New Year, wherever you are in the world. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 comments

Further thoughts?

