Have Desk, Will Finish

As I noted yesterday in a comment, yes, the desk’s finished:

Done! Self-assembly desk... assembled! [Photo by me, 2014.]
Done! Self-assembly desk… assembled! [Photo by me, 2014.]

Now, two things of immediate importance need sorting out, although not necessarily in this order:

1) Thomas Jefferson needs a picture hook.

2) Frontiers needs finishing!

I’m a borderline obsessive about a “perfect book.” Of course, we all know there’s no such creature. But I’ve now reached the horrible point where I was about a year ago – when I was finishing Passports…. before the creation of this site (in December) provided me a handy platform to go on and on with you about finishing it!

I’m tinkering with a word here and there, etc. And, worse, now I have a brand new desk on which to do that too! πŸ˜‰

I know, I know: at some point, one just has to call it a day, term it “complete”…. and move on to the next book.

Have a good Friday! πŸ™‚

Further thoughts?

