Here’s The Proof

Posted by

Drumroll please….

Free Stock Photo: Illustration of a toy drum
Free Stock Photo: Illustration of a toy drum

It arrived yesterday afternoon. The first paperback copy! Here it is!:

Frontiers cover. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Frontiers cover. [Photo by me, 2014.]

You may know you’ve written 100,000 words. And you may see it on a screen. However, it never seems quite real and legit until you finally see your struggle in print. (To me, anyway.)

Oh, and here they are, posing together:

Passports and Frontiers, side by side. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Passports and Frontiers, side by side. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Passports and Frontiers, side by side. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Passports and Frontiers, side by side. [Photo by me, 2014.]

I think they sit well side by side. And they should. Being a series, I’ve made sure they are laid out similarly.

Now to the next task: re-reading and scribbling in that Frontiers “proof” copy. Time to scour it word by word, pencil in hand, for small errors. Final corrections.

New York governor Andrew Cuomo, a word of advice: you should’ve penned fiction. Young adult perhaps. Maybe vampires too. (Note: I have already apologized for the lack of vampires in my work.)

Although many might also assert that a political memoir could be, uh, rather “fictional” too.

What I write about here revolves around a group of intriguing twenty and thirty-somethings from several countries and a variety of cultures and upbringings. And their families. And, uh, crime novelist Uncle Bill too. (Don’t want to forget Uncle Bill!)

Frontiers tentative back cover. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Frontiers’ tentative back cover. [Photo by me, 2014.]

Have a good weekend, wherever in the world you are reading this. 🙂

Oh, and Happy Halloween. Be mindful of the politicians the vampires roaming around out there tonight!

Further thoughts?

