Saturday In Bristol

Bristol is one of England’s most attractive cities. It often also has traffic to rival London’s. It certainly did yesterday afternoon.

The M32 crawled. The roads winding through the center crawled. We also discovered Rupert Street was closed.

“Is that a street we drive on [to get to our friends’ house]?” my wife, behind the wheel, asked as we were stuck in traffic.

“I have no idea,” I said, scanning street names on the sat-nav on my iPhone.

It wasn’t.

Once you get into the city, it’s more than worth it:

Tiny portion of Clifton Downs, Bristol. Yes, I take photos occasionally of signs.
Tiny portion of Clifton Downs, Bristol. Yes, I take photos occasionally of signs.
Call this an English cheeseboard, laid out by a Danish woman. Which it was.
Call this an English cheeseboard, laid out by a Danish woman. Which it was.
Port.
Port.

We’re in, uh, recovery this morning. I like to call evenings like last night, umm, “research” for a future novel. πŸ˜‰

______
UPDATE: Beautiful Sunday morning:

View over Bristol. [Photo by me, 2014]
View over Bristol. [Photo by me, 2014]

Further thoughts?

