St. Augustine, Florida

Posted by

We’re making our way “back north.” We stopped in St. Augustine, Florida, en route. As we do when we travel, we went to church locally last night.

And this one was pretty impressive. The Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine is the oldest Roman Catholic parish in North America:

The Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine. [Photo by me, 2014.]
The Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine. [Photo by me, 2014.]
The tower of the Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine. [Photo by me, 2014.]
The tower of the Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Brief history of the Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine. [Photo by me, 2014.]
Brief history of the Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine. [Photo by me, 2014.]

2 comments

Further thoughts?

